Call us on 1800 432 742 or email help@iproperty.com.au
Blog | Products & Tools
Help Centre
Follow

Private Contact Expiration

The Contact Expiry setting controls the number of days a Private Contact will stay private in the system. This feature can be turned off.

If this feature is turned on, the expiration countdown on a Private Contact is reset each time the contact is updated in iDashboard (i.e. adding a note to indicate you phoned the contact).

When a Private Contact expires, the privacy and owning agent is removed, allowing all agents in your office the ability to see and work with this contact (with the exception of Administrators who can see all contacts, regardless of privacy).

To ACTIVATE and CHANGE your Contact Expiry setting:

  1. Click on the Admin menu
  2. On the page that appears, click on the  Edit tab
  3. Click on the Preferences tab
  4. Change the number value for Contact Expiry to a value that suits your office
  5. Ensure Expire Contacts is selected and click Update Agency

To TURN OFF the Contact Expiry setting:

  1. Click on the Admin menu
  2. On the page that appears, click on the  Edit tab
  3. Click on the Preferences tab
  4. Remove the number value in the Contact Expiry text box
  5. Ensure Contacts Never Expire is selected and click Update Agency
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk